Fotopro, jpg jpeg thumbs

Erweiterungen
Post Reply
ffelicia
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon 2. Nov 2015, 18:46
Location: Kerteminde Denmark
Contact:

Fotopro, jpg jpeg thumbs

Post by ffelicia » Mon 16. Mar 2020, 16:01

I had a galleri in FOTOPRO with picture.jpeg (all had filtype suffix jpeg)
I could create thumbs with no error messages and the files was created. but but message and display of the gallery said no thumbs.
Changing the filetype extension to .jpg worked, and the galleri could display and galleri admin message "no-thumb" disapeared.

Is there any place where the extension jpeg should be allowed (beside cmsimple config) ?
Or any other know reason why gallery with jpeg only does not work due to thumbs error.

Galleries with a mix of jpg end jpeg works fine.
-jørgen

Gert
Posts: 1303
Joined: Sun 18. Nov 2012, 14:18

Re: Fotopro, jpg jpeg thumbs

Post by Gert » Mon 16. Mar 2020, 19:48

Hello,

as it is, you can not use .jpeg, FotoPro is not made for that.

But I found some other issues in FotoPro, so I will release a new version, I think tomorrow, and then you may also use .jpeg ;)

Gert
Gert Ebersbach | CMSimple | Templates - Plugins - Services

ffelicia
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon 2. Nov 2015, 18:46
Location: Kerteminde Denmark
Contact:

Re: Fotopro, jpg jpeg thumbs

Post by ffelicia » Mon 16. Mar 2020, 22:47

Hello
Thank you.
I was not aware of the jpeg suffix restriction.
Do use jpg jpeg more or less by accident or old WIN/UNIX environment tradition

-jørgen

Gert
Posts: 1303
Joined: Sun 18. Nov 2012, 14:18

Re: Fotopro, jpg jpeg thumbs

Post by Gert » Tue 17. Mar 2020, 09:27

Hello Jørgen,

FotoPro 4.1 is released, please test it:

https://www.ge-webdesign.de/cmsimpleplu ... ___FotoPro

Gert
Gert Ebersbach | CMSimple | Templates - Plugins - Services

ffelicia
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon 2. Nov 2015, 18:46
Location: Kerteminde Denmark
Contact:

Re: Fotopro, jpg jpeg thumbs

Post by ffelicia » Tue 17. Mar 2020, 15:22

Gert
Thank you.

I have tested / tried only the jpeg all issues when thumbs could not be created.
It works fine now no matter if the gallery is jpg only, jpeg only or jpeg/jpg mixed
You can see the jpeg only at http://unda.dk/?Renovering___Unda_lukkes_inde

Only changed observation was in system info, which gives status "Version kontrol mislykkes" (Version Control malfunction) for FOTOPRO 4.1
I can send you screen dump, but sure you know what it means.

best regards
Jorgen
PS
I have not testet the new function, but will do that later. Test test or trial was only to confirm that the has gone

Gert
Posts: 1303
Joined: Sun 18. Nov 2012, 14:18

Re: Fotopro, jpg jpeg thumbs

Post by Gert » Tue 17. Mar 2020, 16:46

ffelicia wrote:
Tue 17. Mar 2020, 15:22
Only changed observation was in system info, which gives status "Version kontrol mislykkes" (Version Control malfunction) for FOTOPRO 4.1
Ups - I have forgotten to update the version.nfo file on the webserver :oops:

Should be solved now,

Gert
Gert Ebersbach | CMSimple | Templates - Plugins - Services

ffelicia
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon 2. Nov 2015, 18:46
Location: Kerteminde Denmark
Contact:

Re: Fotopro, jpg jpeg thumbs

Post by ffelicia » Tue 17. Mar 2020, 16:52

Gert
It is so :-)
Thanks

-jørgen

Post Reply